Your Archives‎ > ‎

4. High School Scholarship Winners

posted May 21, 2015, 8:39 AM by Erin Cramer   [ updated Nov 17, 2015, 7:10 AM ]
Every year, Hazelwood NEA offers a $1000 scholarship to each of the high schools in HSD. Applicants are asked to develop a project that shows how teachers have influenced, motivated, encouraged and shaped them.  Furthermore, they are asked to show how teachers have encouraged them to continue their education after graduation. They may create any kind of project. Our three scholarship winners this year are:

Kaitlyn Thurmon, Central High School
Alexandria Owens, East High School
Anne Fitzgerald, West High School