1. Election Results

posted Feb 28, 2017, 9:44 PM by Erin Cramer   [ updated Apr 26, 2017, 6:31 PM ]

Election results for officers, executive board members and state delegates are as follows:
553 Members Voted (270 elementary, 129 middle school, 154 high school).

Connie Steinmetz (Cold Water reading specialist)     325
Terry Farrar  (East High School social studies)          152
Write ins                                                                          5

First Vice President:
Thomas Greene (Brown Elementary)                         455
Write ins                                                                          5

Mary Brownell (Garrett Elementary)                           455
Write ins                                                                         3

Member At Large:
Sandy Presta (McCurdy Elementary)                         451
Write ins                                                                         0

Elementary Reps (2):
John Worth (Barrington Elementary)                          212
Kate Clooney (Walker Elementary)                            221
Write ins                                                                         3

Middle School Rep (1):
Adam Vishy (West Middle School)                              98
Write ins                                                                        9

High School Rep (1):
Jean Hammer (West High School)                             134
Write ins                                                                         1

All state delegates were elected because one on the ballot is retiring.  There were 31 write ins.

Thank you to all that voted and especially to all those that stepped up to lead this association for another year.  Their time and passion is much appreciated by our members and especially public education.
More information will be forthcoming with a May 1st ECatalyst.

Diane Livingston
Hazelwood NEA

2. New Articles of Agreement

posted Nov 1, 2016, 3:33 PM by Erin Cramer   [ updated Jun 5, 2017, 8:41 PM ]

We have not received the clean copies of the new Articles of Agreement from the district as of yet. Below are the documents we provided before the vote.

3. School Board Contact Information

posted Nov 17, 2015, 7:13 AM by Erin Cramer   [ updated Feb 28, 2017, 9:46 PM ]

Contact information for current school board members is now permanently housed under the "HSD Resources" tab. The ability to contact our school board members with celebrations and concerns is important and should always be available.

Desiree Whitlock

2237 Heritage Drive

St. Louis, MO 63136


Ann Gibbons

12345 Space Drive

Florissant, MO  63033


Cheryl Latham

3814 Melstone Court

Florissant, MO  63034
Twitter @cherylhsd


Karlton Thornton

2454 Black Pine Court

Florissant, MO  63031


Brenda Youngblood

2507 Dukeland Drive

St. Louis, MO  63136
Twitter @youngblood3311


Richard (Rick) Roberts

16623 Jamestown Forest Dr.

Florissant, MO 63034

Contact information for Margo McNeil will be posted soon. Until then, you may contact her via her Facebook page (either one of them).


4. MNEA Member Benefits Discounts

posted Sep 24, 2013, 2:54 PM by Erin Cramer   [ updated Feb 28, 2017, 9:47 PM ]

You can earn your dues back easily by taking advantage of MNEA and NEA Member Benefits discounts.  To find out what is available:
  • Go to 
  • Go to "Member Benefits"
  • Enter your username (last name followed by last for digits of SSN) and password (it is your member number until you change it)
  • Browse for discounts
  • You can print off a member card that is accepted by cell phone carriers and other discount-givers because your number is on there with a date
There are also more member benefits available through national NEA at

1-4 of 4